Our Team

Administrative Staff

Meredith switzer,M. ED

Executive Director

828-774-9032
Meredith@HomewardBoundWNC.org

ELeanor Ashton

Senior Resource Development Director

828-793-0072
Eleanor@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Jill Jones

Interim Chief Financial Officer

Jill@HomewardBoundWNC.org

 

Santiago Cely

Facilities and Housing Development Director

828-767-0423
Santiago@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Jim Lowder

Strategic and Major Gifts Officer

828-337-4623
Jim@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Jenny Simmons

Grants Management Director

828-774-6954
Jenny@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Madeline Wadley

Volunteer and Business Engagement Specialist

828-772-1820
Madeline@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Nicole Brown

Deputy Director of Programs and Strategy

828-777-5165
Nicole@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Leigh Hackney

Operations & Technology Specialist

828-337-1050
Leigh@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Leigh Anne Miller

HR Specialist

828-785-9909
LeighAnne@HomewardBoundWNC.org

amber adams

Communications Manager

828-785-9840
AmberA@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Claire NAPOLETANO

Admin & Donor Relations Manager

828-417-4657
Claire@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Lana Maystruk

Finance Assistant

828-424-0578
Lana@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Directors & Program Managers

Kate C.

Homeless Services Director
828-768-2670
Kate@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Jenny M.

Permanent Supportive Housing Director 

828-782-1492
JennyM@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Jerry K.

Rapid Rehousing & Homelessness Prevention Program Director 

828-772-9144
Jerry@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Alanna K.

Woodfin Program Manager

828-747-2599
Alanna@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Robert S.

Outreach Program Manager

828-768-3435
Robert@HomewardBoundWNC.org

William W.

HACA Program Manager

828-777-4754
WilliamW@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Molly S.

SSVF Program Manager

828-772-2848
Molly@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Wes W.

Emergency Housing Program Manager

828-772-2847
Wes@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Kate B.

Back at Home Program Manager

828-776-9741
KateB@HomewardBoundWNC.org

 

Pip F.

AHOPE Program Manager

828-620-0135
Pip@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Jon M.

Woodfin Safety Manager

828-777-9702
Jon@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Jessie F.

Housing Placement Manager

828-778-0361
Jessie@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Rachel I.

COVID-19 Hotel Program Manager 

828-778-0016
Rachel@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Anne G.

Scattered Site Program Manager

828-273-4810
Anne@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Homeless Services

AHOPE Day Center

Sam S.

Homeless Services Case Manager

828-774-9139
Sam@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Charles T.

Homeless Services Case Manager

828-337-5672
Charles@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Sunni M.

Intake Specialist

828-774-9108
Sunni@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Kimberly T.

Homeless Services Intake Case Manager

828-778-0421
Kimberly@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Jennifer T.

Homeless Services Case Manager (PRN)

828-747-8583
Jennifer@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Jerome T.

Crisis Intervention Specialist

828-412-1874
Jerome@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Severin L.

Rey W.

Christian C.

Benefits Specialist

828-782-0016
Christian@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Rebekah M.

Homeless Services

828-337-2310
Rebekah@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Outreach

Hillary J.

Outreach Case Manager

828-772-6600
Hillary@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Erin C.

Outreach Specialist

828-774-9212
ErinC@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Motel Shelter Programs

Angelique S.

COVID-19 SSVF Motel Outreach Specialist 

828-747-8583
AngeliqueS@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Justin W.

COVID-19 SSVF Motel Outreach Specialist

828-707-2491
Justin@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Alice B.

COVID-19 Hotel Staff

Alice@HomewardBoundWNC.org

 

Frank D.

COVID-19 Hotel Staff

Frank@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Tara H.

COVID-19 Hotel Staff

Tara@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Housing Services

SSVF & Rapid Rehousing

Allison W.

Homelessness Prevention Case Manager

828-772-7497
Allison@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Ashleigh S.

Housing Services Case Manager

828-777-8262
Ashleigh@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Kristi G.

SSVF Health Care Navigator

828-707-2991
Kristi@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Liz W.

Housing Services Case Manager

828-772-2849
LizW@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Flint R.

Housing Services Case Manager

828-620-0056
Flint@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Branden C.

Housing Services Case Manager

828-767-9207
Branden@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Catherine O.

Housing Services Case Manager

828-772-2845
Catherine@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Elizabeth B.

Back at Home & Housing Services Case Manager

828-447-9529
Elizabeth@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Melanee H.

Housing Services Case Manager

828-772-2846
Melanee@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Mariah H.

Homelessness Prevention Case Manager

828-707-1726
Mariah@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Scattered-Site & HACA Staff

Caroline K.

HACA Housing Services Case Manager

828-774-9191
CarolineK@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Amy P.

Housing Services Case Manager

828-772-0276
Amy@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Caroline P.

Housing Services Case Manager

828-772-5773
Caroline@HomewardBoundWNC.org

James B.

Housing Services Case Manager

828-772-7072
JamesB@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Amanda T.

HACA Housing Services Case Manager

828-776-1840
Amanda@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Sally R.

HACA Housing Services Case Manager

828-768-2662
Sally@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Phyllis T.

Women for Women Case Manager

828-747-9276
Phyllis@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Woodfin Staff

Matt B.

Woodfin & Resident Safety Advisor

Matt@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Linda S.

Woodfin & Resident Safety Advisor

Linda@HomewardBoundWNC.org

 

Ryan B.

Woodfin Case Manager

828-775-4199
Ryan@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Sabrina O.

Woodfin & Resident Safety Advisor

Sabrina@HomewardBoundWNC.org

 

Chelsea F.

Woodfin & Resident Safety Advisor

Chelsea@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Will H.

Housing Services Case Manager

828-777-9809
Will@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Housing Specialists

Alexa F.

Permanent Supportive Housing Specialist 

828-768-2458
Alexa@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Miranda M.

Rapid Rehousing Specialist

828-777-5342
Miranda@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Mel N.

Housing Specialist

828-231-8893
Mel@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Welcome Home Donation Center Staff

Terry F.

Welcome Home Donation Center Coordinator

828-777-1886
Terry@HomewardBoundWNC.org

Angel T.

Mover & Donation Center Associate

828-747-9409
Angel@HomewardBoundWNC.org

 

Board Members

Vann vogel

Board Chair

Emeritus Attorney, Pisgah Legal Services

 

Angie Cullen

Vice President

Owner and Managing Broker, Nest Realty Asheville

Chris Youngblood

Treasurer 

Vice President/Business Development Officer Commercial Banking, FirstBank 

Mae creadick

Secretary 

Real Estate Developer, Volunteer Attorney

Greg angelo

Broker in Charge, The Blackburn Group

 

donna ball

Peer Support Team Member, Liberty Corners

Clark Duncan

Executive Director, Economic Development Coalition for AshevilleBuncombe County 

Melissa duong

Vice President, Community Development, First Horizon Bank

Rusty edwards

 Senior Vice President, Wells Fargo Bank

 

Jo ikelheimer

VicePresidentCompliance, National Center for Housing Management

Ryan Mccullough

Real Estate Agent, Nest Realty

Heather norton

Director of Accounting, Biltmore Company 

Kelly pierce

Volunteer & Advocate

isaac rowles

Certified Public Accountant, Johnson Price Sprinkle

jorge redmond

Assistant District Attorney, Buncombe County Government

arthur salido

Executive Director, Community and Economic Engagement and Innovation, Western Carolina University 

Barbara wright

Attorney, Community Volunteer

Donate